Loading Quotes...

Classes

classes

2019 Timetable – Term 1

TIMETABLE 2019

 Monday:       Sherwood Uniting Church :
706 Sherwood Road (Cnr Thallon Street & Sherwood Road) – Adrian Walker ADCRG & Charlotte Sweeney TCRG

7:00pm – 7:30pm – Championship Class

7:30pm – Private lessons with Adrian Walker ADCRG

BEAUDERSERT IRISH – Mercy Hall, St Mary’s Catholic Primary School, 1 Bromelton St Beaudesert – Ann Truman TMRF & Siobhan Truman TCRG

3:15pm – 4:15pm – Beginner/Primary Solos

4:15pm – 5:15pm –Ceili Teams

5:15pm- 6:15pm – Intermediate/Open Solos

5:15pm – 6:15pm – Boys’ class

6:15pm – Private Lessons with Siobhan TCRG

Tuesday           Sherwood Uniting Church:
706 Sherwood Road (Cnr Thallon Street & Sherwood Road) – Adrian Walker ADCRG, Ann Truman TMRF, Charlotte Sweeney TCRG, Siobhan Rogers TCRG

4:00pm – 4:45pm – Irish Intro

4:00pm – 5:15pm – Beginner/Primary Irish Solos

4:00pm – 5:15pm – Under 12 Intermediate Irish Solos

5:15pm – 6:00pm – Under 10, Under 12 Teams & Beginner Ceili Teams

5:00pm – 6:00pm – Under 15 teams

6:00pm – 7:00pm – Under 12 Intermediates Cont.

6:00pm – 8:00pm – All Intermediate & Open Irish Solos 12 & Over

8:00pm – 9:00pm – Under 18 Team & Open Teams

9:00pm – 930pm – Open Age Choreography

Wednesday     KICK Dance – Colmslie Studios – Adrian Walker ADCRG

5.45pm – 6.45pm  – Intermediate Irish Solos

6.45pm – 8:00 pm – Senior Irish Solos

Private lessons with Adrian Walker ADCRG

(This class will be invoiced by Kick Dance)           

Thursday Graceville Uniting Church: 215 Oxley Road, Graceville (Cnr Verney Road) Adrian Walker ADCRG, Adam Morris ADCRG, Siobhan Truman TCRG, Charlotte Sweeney TCRG

3:30pm – 4:15pm – Irish Intro (4 Years + New Beginners) (Green Room)

4:00pm – 5:30pm – Beginner/Primary Irish Solos (Green Room)

4:00pm – 5:00pm – Stretch & Strengthen with Adam Morris ADCRG (Main Studio)

5:00pm – 5:30pm – Privates with Adam Morris ADCRG – Open level (Main Studio)

5:30pm – 7:30pm – All Intermediate & Open Solos (Main Studio)

5:30pm – 6:00pm – Private lessons with Adam Morris ADCRG – Beginner/Primary level  (Green Room)

7:30pm – 8:30pm – Figure Dance Class (Main Studio)

7:30pm- 8:30pm –  Just Jig Adults Class with Charlotte Sweeney TCRG (Green Room)

8:30pm – 9:00pm – Open Age Choreography (Main Studio)

8:30pm – 9:00pm – Private lessons with Adam Morris ADCRG (Green room)

Friday              BEAUDERSERT IRISH – Mercy Hall, St Mary’s Catholic Primary School, 1 Bromelton St Beaudesert – Ann Truman TMRF & Siobhan Truman TCRG

3:30pm – 4:15pm – New beginners

4:00pm – 5:30pm – Beginner/Primary/Intermediate U12

5:00pm- 6:00pm – Intermediate/Open Solos

6:00pm – 7:00pm – Adult Class

6:00pm + Private lessons with Siobhan Rogers TCRG

KICK Dance – Colmslie Studios – Adrian Walker ADCRG

4.15pm – 5.15pm – Intermediate Irish Solos

5.15pm – 6.15pm – Ceili Teams

6.15pm-7.30pm – Senior Irish Solos

Private lessons with Adrian Walker ADCRG

(This class will be invoiced by Kick Dance)  

 

Private lessons offered throughout the year for compettive dancers

Please contact Adrian to request a time.

IMPORTANT DATES
Term 1 Tuesday 29 January – Friday 5 April – 10 weeks
Term 2 Tuesday 23 April – Friday 28 June – 10 weeks
Term 3 Monday 15 July – Friday 27 September – 11 weeks
Term 4 Tuesday 8 October – Friday 13 December – 9 weeks

SUMMER CLASSES
Thursday 17th January – Graceville
Friday 18th January – Kick Colmslie
Tuesday 22nd January – Graceville
Thursday 24th January – Kick Colmslie

REHEARSAL DATES 2019

Saturday 2nd February
Saturday 9th February
Saturday 30th March
Saturday 27th April
Saturday 11th May
Saturday 8th June
Saturday 20th July
Saturday 10th August
Saturday 21st September
Saturday 12th October *Premiership solos only
Tuesday 2nd July – AIO Rehearsal
Thursday 4th July – AIO Rehearsal
Monday 8th July – AIO Rehearsal
Tuesday 9th July – AIO Rehearsal

National rehearsals – 23/24/25/26 September – solo and teams

TENTATIVE FEIS (COMPETITION) DATES

March 2/3 AIDA Qld March Feis
April 6/7 AIDA Qld April Feis
May 4/5 QIA May Feis (WK Teams)
Crocker Feis – TBA
June 22/23 AIDA Qld Mid Year Feis (WK Teams)
July 12/13/14 Australian International Oireachtas (WK Freestyle)
August 1 & 2 City Of Sails Championship New Zealand, Auckland
August 16/17/18 Qld State Championships (WK Teams)
September 7/8 AIDA Qld Spring Feis
September 14/15 Walker Kick Feis Lunasa (WK Teams) – All WK dancers encouraged to participate
October 1-6 2019 Australian National Championships,Canberra (WK Teams)
October 26/27 AIDA Qld Premierships

GRADE EXAMS: 23/24 NOVEMBER
PINK & BLACK CELEBRATION: 7th DECEMBER

 

We hope to share the passion and joy of our unique dance form with you!